Open Enrollment! How DV Advocates Can Help Survivors Access Health Care

Open Enrollment! How DV Advocates Can Help Survivors Access Health Care

Date & Time: December 5, 2017 11-12pm PT, 12-1pm MT, 1-2pm CT, 2-3pm ET

Speaker: Lena O’Rourke

Register today!

Webinar Description: 

This webinar will follow up on an earlier webinar on open enrollment and healthcare access for survivors given on October 31st. Open Enrollment is November 1st, 2017 – December 15th, 2017! 

For many survivors of domestic violence, access to health care is a vital part of healing and self-determination. When this webinar takes place, there will be only 10 days left of Open Enrollment. Get updates on health policy and find out what you can do to help survivors get coverage! Though domestic violence is a qualifying life event to be able to enroll in health care at any time, enrolling during Open Enrollment may be more straightforward for many survivors. Join us and get your questions about health coverage enrollment answered!

Learn more about supporting survivor access to health coverage here.

Source: https://www.futureswithoutviolence.org/supporting-survivor-access-health-care-open-enrollment-updates-changes-health-policy-implications-survivors-2/